Izanami

Izanami

Mika Text

Ⓢ Cannot be Special Summoned.
① During the End Phase of the turn this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Return it to the hand.
② When Normal Summoned/flipped-face-up: You can discard 1 card, then target 1 Spirit monster in your GY; return that target to the hand.

Rulings

● If this card discards "Nikitama", and then targets that same "Nikitama", you do not draw 1 card.
● The ① effect is not "once per turn".
If its activation is negated (EG by "Light and Darkness Dragon"), it will activate again.
If its effect is negated (EG by "Fiendish Chain"), it will not activate again.