Pulling the Rug

One.png
Two.png

Mika PSCT

① If a Monster Effect is triggered because of a Normal Summon:
Negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it.

Errata.png

Rulings

This card can only negate trigger effects which specifically activate when a monster is Normal Summoned.
This is usually show by "When/If this card is Normal Summoned ... :"
● It can negate any "Monarch" effect, such as that of "Caius the Shadow Monarch".
● It can negate the effect of "Deep Sea Diva", "Elemental Stratos", or "Armageddon Knight".
● It can negate the effect of "Dark Verger".
It cannot negate Ignition effects, even if activated with ignition Priority.
● It can never negate the effect of "Substitoad".
● It can never negate the effect of "Dark Grepher".
● It can never negate the effect of "D.D. Crow".