Book of Moon

One.png
Two.png

Mika PSCT

① Target 1 face-up monster; Set it.

Errata.png

Rulings

Flipping a monster face-down will remove most "Lingering Effects" from it (except "change control" effects), EG:
● ATK changes from "Shrink", Gale, or "Card Trooper".
● The "Negate its effects" part of "Debris Dragon" or Vayu
● "But banish it if leaves the field" effects of "Plaguespreader Zombie" or "Battle Fader".

Flipping a monster face-down will sometimes cause a monster to "forget" things, EG:
● The fact that it was Summoned by a "Gladiator Beast"
● Whether or not it has used its "Once Per Turn" effect (except effects like "Des Lacooda"'s)
● Wheter or not it has been Gemini or Flip Summoned.
A full list of these can be found here, under "Remembering": https://www.mikamika.de/edison-rules

When a card specifies "that target", and "that target" is "1 face-up monster", Setting it can save it. EG:
● Karma Cut: "target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; banish that target".
Since "that target" is "1 face-up monster", if it's flipped face-down by this card, it is NOT banished.
● Caius the Shadow Monarch: "Target 1 card on the field; banish that target"
Since "that target" is "1 card on the field", if it's flipped face-down by this card, it IS banished.
● Paleozoic Dinomischus: Target 1 face-up card on the field; ...banish it."
Since this card banishes "it", it IS banished (this card is not legal in Edison, but is a good example).