top of page
Core Edison Rules

Ignition Effect Priority


What is Ignition Effect Priority?
When a monster is Successfully Summoned,
the turn player is able to activate an Ignition Effect before the opponent can respond.

What is an Ignition Effect?

An Ignition effect can usually be identified indicated by the text
"Once per turn:", “You can:”, or “During your Main Phase:”,
such as the first effect of “Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress”.


Lyla Lightsworn Sorceress.png

Example 1 - Basic Example

If “Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress” is Normal Summoned, its effect can be activated,
before the opponent can activate “Bottomless Trap Hole”.
Then, Bottomless can be activated as CL2.

bottom of page